Summer Welcome Events 2015

Welcome to Elon!

Hosted by Elon families, summer welcome events are intended for both incoming students and parents to meet their classmates of 2019 as well as current families and staff. Be on the lookout - invitations will be sent soon!

Please note that invitations are sent to families within a reasonable proximity to event locations. If you do not receive a formal invitation, you may register and attend the event that is convenient for you.

Registration is now open.  Please visit parentevents.elon.edu/summerwelcome to register for your area!

If you think Elon may not have your most up-to-date mailing address or if you have questions about summer welcome events, please contact us at parentengagement@elon.edu.

LocationDateTime
Atlanta, GA Sunday, July 12 4:00-6:00 p.m.
Baltimore area, MD Monday, July 20 6:30-8:30 p.m.
Bethesda area, MD Sunday, July 12 4:00-7:00 p.m.
Central NJ Thursday, July 30 6:00-8:00 p.m.
Chapel Hill/Durham, NC Sunday, August 9 4:00-6:00 p.m.
Charlotte, NC Sunday, July 19 4:00-6:00 p.m.
Chicago area, IL Thursday, August 6 6:30-9:00 p.m.
Colorado Sunday, July 19 4:00-6:00 p.m.
DC area, VA Tuesday, July 21 7:30-9:30 p.m.
Duxbury, MA Tuesday, July 14 6:00-9:00 p.m.
Eastern Massachusetts Sunday, August 9 3:00-5:00 p.m.
Greater Boston area, MA Monday, August 3 6:30-8:30 p.m.
Greenwich, CT Sunday, July 26 4:30-6:30 p.m.
Long Island, NY Wednesday, August 5 6:30-8:30 p.m.
Los Angeles area, CA Tuesday, August 4 5:30-8:30 p.m.
NC Triad Thursday, August 6 6:30-8:30 p.m.
North Palm Beach, FL Sunday, August 16 4:00-6:00 p.m.
Northern NJ Wednesday, July 29 7:00-9:00 p.m.
Northern Virginia Sunday, August 9 4:00-6:00 p.m.
Philadelphia area, PA Sunday, July 26 2:00-4:00 p.m.
Raleigh, NC Sunday, August 2 4:00-6:00 p.m.
Rye, NY TBD TBD
San Francisco area, CA Sunday, July 26 4:00-6:00 p.m.
Tampa, FL Monday, July 13 4:30-6:30 p.m.


*Dates and times are subject to change. In order to protect the privacy of our hosts, exact locations are provided on the formal invitations only. For more information, please contact Kara Nunnally, coordinator of parent engagement, at knunnally@elon.edu
.

Family Weekend

Commencement