Department Awards

  • Mathematics Academic Achievement Award
  • Mathematics Service Award
  • Undergraduate Mathematical Research Award
  • Statistics Academics Achievement Award
  • Undergraduate Statistics Research Award
  • Mathematics Award
  • Mathematics and Statistics Academic Achievement Award

Learn More About Departmental Awards

External Recognition

  • Outstanding Mathematics Education Students Award North Carolina Council of Teachers of Mathematics
  • Noyce Scholars
  • Phi Betta Kappa
  • Other Student Recognition

Learn More About External Recognition

Pi Mu Epsilon

Pi Mu Epsilon, the nation’s most prestigious mathematics honorary society, was chartered at Elon University on October 23, 2003.  The purpose of the Society is to promote scholarly activity in mathematics among the students in academic institutions.

Learn More About Pi Mu Epsilon

Mu Sigma Rho

Mu Sigma Rho, the national honor society for statistics was founded in 1968 at Iowa State University.  It was first chartered at Elon University in January 2016.  The purpose of the Society is to promote and encourage scholarly activity in statistics and the recognition of outstanding achievement among the students and instructional staff in eligible academic institutions.

Learn More About Mu Sigma Rho


  • Richard Carlisle Haworth Mathematics and Statistics Scholarship
  • George and Eileen Hedrick Mathematics Scholarship
  • Thomas J. Hedrick Mathematics Scholarship
  • Sherri S. King Mathematics and Statistics Scholarship
  • Janie Crumpton Evans Reece Mathematics Scholarship
  • Jeanne F. Williams Statistics Scholarship

Learn More About Scholarships