Elon Law announces 2024 Student Bar Association & Honor Council leaders

SBA executive board members and class representatives help lead an umbrella organization that governs law school student groups and committees while the Honor Council is responsible for the administration of procedures set forth in the Honor Code created and adopted by students.

Executive officers and class representatives for Elon Law’s Student Bar Association were selected by their peers in October to guide the governing body that organizes social events, town halls and service events for law school students for the next calendar year.

The student body also elected leaders for the School of Law’s Honor Council, which is responsible for the administration of the procedures set forth in the Honor Code and for the interpretation of the Code.

Student Bar Association Leaders for 2024

Alexis Alston L’24

Vice President
Baleigh Scheibner L’24

Kyra Auguste L’24

Caroline DeCarvalho L’24

Community Inclusion Committee Chair
Naisha Mercury L’24

ABA Representative
Courtney Latourrette L’24

Honor Council Leaders for 2024

Class of 2024 Representatives
Ryan Denver
Jordon Inzerillo
John Pittman
Aashna Tarasaria

Class of 2025 Representatives
Rebecca Bailey
Landon Eckard
Frank Edwards
Claire Keeton
Summer Miller

Brooke McCormick L’24

Assistant Solicitor
Maggie McDonald L’25

Ella Jung L’24

Members of the Elections Committee (all members of the Class of 2023) were Caroline Wray (Chair), Daja Burgee, Emily Humes, Victoria Schneider, and Dalton Shell.