The Student Bar Association is the governing body that serves as the umbrella organization for other law school organizations and committees. Every student at Elon is automatically a member of the SBA and is represented by the Executive Board and class representatives. The SBA’s Mission Statement reads: “Our Mission is to create a forum for student leadership, community service, and social networking to support the University’s goals of engaged learning, professionalism and civic participation through open communication with Elon students, Elon faculty, and the community.”

In addition to serving as student advocates, the SBA organizes social events, town halls and service events for the student body. Also, the SBA is the governing body of all student organizations at the law school.

Executive Board — 2020

Elon Law’s Student Bar Association Executive Officers for 2020. From left: Kia Barrett L’20 (president), Cher Quibang L’20 (vice president), Tai Chisholm-Hensley L’20 (treasurer), and Casey Robinson L’20 (secretary).