If you are interested in Graduate School, the following Biology Faculty are available to give you general advice about this track. Each faculty member also has more specific insights into particular tracks within graduate study. Current office and phone contact information for each person can be found in the Biology Faculty Directory

Nancy Harris, Ph.D., Biology, harrisn@elon.edu
General information on graduate school

Kathleen Gallucci, Ph.D., Biology, gallucci@elon.edu
General information on graduate school

Michael Kingston, Ph.D., Biology and Environmental Studies Program, kingston@elon.edu
information on graduate programs in ecology, wildlife biology, and marine science

Robert Vick, Ph.D., Biology, vickrs@elon.edu
Information on graduate programs in biochemistry, cellular biology, and physiology

Janet MacFall, Ph.D. Biology and Environmental Studies Program,macfallj@elon.edu
information on graduate programs in agriculture, botany, environmental science, and environmental policy

Greg Haenel, Ph.D., Biology and Environmental Studies Program, haenel@elon.edu
Information on graduate programs in evolution, ecology, and vertebrate biology

Matthew Clark, Ph.D., Biology, mclark@elon.edu
Information on graduate programs in anatomy, physiology, and biochemistry

Linda Niedziela, Ph.D., Biology, lniedziela@elon.edu
Information on graduate programs in the areas of genetics, molecular biology, toxicology, and related areas.

Brant Touchette, Ph.D., Biology and Environmental Studies Program, btouchette@elon.edu
information on graduate programs in ecology and botany.

Jeffrey Coker, Ph.D., Biology, jcoker@elon.edu
Information and advice on graduate programs related to Biology (especially Plant Biology, Agriculture, and Bioinformatics) and Science Education.

David Vandermast, Ph.D., Biology and Environmental Studies Program, dvandermast@elon.edu
information on programs in the areas of forestry and plant ecology.

Yuko J. Miyamoto, Ph.D., Biology, ymiyamoto@elon.edu
information on programs in the areas immunology, pharmacology, cell biology, and related subjects.

David Gammon, Ph.D. Biology,  dgammon@elon.edu
information on programs in the area of behavioral ecology and birds.

Antonio Izzo, Ph.D., Biology, aizzo@elon.edu
information on graduate school related to microbiology, molecular biology, ecology, plant pathology

Michael Terriblini, Ph.D. Biology, mterribilini@elon.edu Bioinformatics, molecular biology

Jennifer Uno, Ph.D. Biology, juno@elon.edu
Physiology, anatomy

Tonya Train, Ph.D. Biology, ttrain@elon.edu
Immunology, Molecular and Cellular Biology, Genetics

Jen Hamel, Ph.D. Biology, jhamel2@elon.edu
Ecology, Entomology, Evolution

Eric Bauer, Ph.D. Biology, ebauer@elon.edu
Molecular and Cellular Biology, Genetics, Neuroscience, Anatomy and Physiology