The Elon Performing Arts Department hosts various guest artists throughout the year, including directors, choreographers, directors, actors, agents, entrepreneurs, technical designers, and much more. An example of some guest workshops and presentations are listed below:

Artistic Directors & Choreographers

Judith Jameson

Artistic Director Emerita of Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater

Nicholas Leichter

Artistic director of NYC dance company

Laura Dean

Master American Choreographer, ADF Scripps Award Winner

Chuck Davis

Artistic director of the African American Dance Ensemble

Leslie Scott

Artistic director of NYC dance company, BODYART Dance

Professional Dancers

Germaul Barnes

Bessie Award Winner and former member of the Bill T. Jones/Arnie Zane Dance Company

Masha Maddux

Former principle dancer with the Martha Graham Dance Company

MJ Jackson

Dancer for Sonya Tayeh, Peter Chu, and Beyonce at Billboard Awards

Alex Biegelson

Founding member/Associate Director of 10 Hairy Legs; Dancer for ZviDance and David Parkers’ The Bang Group

Atiba Rorie

Master drummer; Founder of the internationally acclaimed multi-genre band, Africa Unplugged

James Pierce III

Former member of the Martha Graham Dance Company and Ailey II

Lila York

Former member of the Paul Taylor Dance Company

Ava Vinesett

Founding member of the African American Dance Ensemble