MBA/MS in Management Academic Calendar

Students will receive additional scheduling information prior to the beginning of each session.

2017-2018 Academic Calendar

Date(s) Calendar item
September 5 (Tuesday) MBA/MScM 501 Begins

Fall Session 2017

Date(s) Calendar item
September 18 (Monday) MBA/MScM Classes Begin
October 20 (Friday) Last Day for Dropping Course with “W”
November 9-15 (Thurs-Wed) Registration for Winter & Spring 2018 Classes
November 20-23 (Mon-Thurs) Thanksgiving Week – No Classes
November 30 (Thursday) Classes End
December 4-7 (Mon-Thurs) Final Exams

Winter Session 2018

Date(s) Calendar item
January 2 (Tuesday) MBA/MScM Winter Session Classes Begin
January 15 (Monday) Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday – No Classes
February 2 (Friday) Last Day for Dropping Course with “W”
March 8 (Thursday) Classes End

Spring Session 2018

Date(s) Calendar item
February 27 (Tuesday) MBA 501 Begins
March 12 (Monday) MBA/MScM Classes Begin
April 10-16 (Tues-Mon) Registration for Summer & Fall 2018 Classes
April 13 (Friday) Last Day for Dropping Course with “W”
May 17 (Thursday) Classes End
May 17 (Thursday) Graduation Dinner
May 18 (Friday) Hooding & Graduation Ceremony

Summer School 2018: Summer Session I

Date(s) Calendar item
May 29 (Tuesday) MBA/MScM Summer Session I Classes Begin
June 13 (Wednesday) Last Day for Dropping Course with “W”
June 28 (Thursday) Classes End

Summer School 2018: Summer Session II

Date(s) Calendar item
July 9 (Monday) MBA/MScM Summer Session II Classes Begin
July 25 (Wednesday) Last Day for Dropping Course with “W”
August 9 (Thursday) Classes End