Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated

National Website:

Chapter Website:


2971 Campus Box, Elon NC 27244

Contact Information:

President: Dionna Stanton


Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc. is a private, non-profit organization whose purpose is to provide assistance and support through established programs in local communities throughout the world. A sisterhood of more than 250,000 predominately Black college educated women, the Sorority currently has over 975 chapters located in the United States, England, Japan (Tokyo and Okinawa), Germany, the Virgin Islands, Bermuda, the
Bahamas and the Republic of Korea. 

Chapter Facts

Chapter Name: Omicron Iota

Nickname: Deltas

Colors: Crimson and Cream

Symbol: Fortitude and Crest 

Motto: Intelligence is the Torch of Wisdom

Principles: Sisterhood, Leadership and Public Service

Charter Date

May 9, 1981

Famous Alumni

Shirley Chisolm, Keisha Knight Pulliman, Aretha Franklin and Dr. Dorothy Irene Height


All of our programs and philanthropy projects fall in one of the following five point programmatic thrust categories: Economic Development, Educational Development, International Awareness and Involvement, Physical and Mental Health and Political Awareness and Involvement.