School of Education

Health and Human Performance Faculty

Faculty

Amanda Tapler
Senior Lecturer in Health and Human Performance and Chair of the Department of Health and Human Performance
Koury Center (Athletics) 230
2525 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5840
atapler@elon.edu
more »
Elizabeth Bailey
Lecturer in Health and Human Performance
Koury Center (Athletics) 228
2525 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5862
ebailey@elon.edu
more »
Bryan Hedrick
Lecturer in Health and Human Performance
Koury Center (Athletics) 221
2525 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5860
bhedrick2@elon.edu
more »
Jen Kimbrough
Assistant Professor of Wellness
Koury Center (Athletics) 215
2525 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5905
jkimbrough@elon.edu
more »
Carol Smith
Associate Professor of Health and Human Performance
Koury Center (Athletics) 227
2525 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-5872
csmith@elon.edu
more »
Teresa Walch
Senior Lecturer in Health and Human Performance
Koury Center (Athletics) 231
2525 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-7209
walchr@elon.edu
more »

Associated faculty

Chris Dockrill

HEAD WOMEN'S GOLF COACH AND ADJUNCT INSTRUCTOR IN HEALTH AND HUMAN PERFORMANCE

Worsley Golf Training Center 226
2500 Campus Box Elon, NC 27244
(336) 278-6842
cdockrill@elon.edu
                                                                                     

Professor Emerita

Dr. Janie P. Brown

Email:brownj@elon.edu

Dr. Brown, a Physical Education professor, retired in 2005 after 38 years at Elon and 44 years of teaching. She is currently serving as the Immediate Past President Elect of the Board of Director of the North Carolina Sports Hall of Fame.

 

Dr. Michael Calhoun

Email:calhoun@elon.edu

Dr. Calhoun retired in 2015 after 30 years of service to the Department of Health and Human Performance and Elon University. He has made noteworthy contributions to teaching, service and to his academic discipline.