Saturday, February, 17

In Case You Missed It….

View the 2023 EBAN Summit presenter slide deck here:We want to hear from you! Please, take a moment to complete this brief survey to share your Summit feedback.

Please plan to park in the McMichael East, Innovation Quad, and Oaks lots (see map).


McKinnon Hall, Moseley Center
Doors open at 8:20 a.m. Continental Breakfast will be Served.

9:00 a.m.
Opening Remarks
Akilah Weaver ’00, EBAN President

9:20 a.m.
Opening Remarks  
Connie L. Book, Elon University President

9:50 a.m.
Division of Inclusive Excellence
Dr. Randy Williams, Vice President for Inclusive Excellence

10:05 a.m.
Black Lumen Project
Dr. Buffie Longmire-Avital, Director of the Black Lumen Project

10:20 a.m.
Advancing Equity Requirement
Dr. Naeemah Clark, Associate Provost for Academic Inclusive Excellence

10:35 a.m.

11:00 a.m.
Black Alumni Scholarship Update  
Priscilla Awkard ’95, James B. Piatt, Jr., Senior Vice President for Advancement and External Affairs, and
Ethan Lane-Blake ’24, 2023 EBAN Scholarship Recipient

11:20 a.m.
Black Student Experience   
Syliva Muñoz ’02, Assistant Dean of Students and Director of the Center for Race, Ethnicity, and Diversity Education and Aleezah Adams ’24, Black Student Union President

11:40 a.m.

12:00 p.m.
Undergraduate Admissions    
Evan Sprinkle, Dean of Undergraduate Admissions,
Kimberly Romero, Director of Undergraduate Admissions for Diversity and Access, and Frederick Evans Jr. ’20, Assistant Director of Undergraduate Admissions for Diversity and Access

1:00 p.m.
EBAN 2024-2025   
EBAN Leadership

1:50 p.m.
Closing Remarks 

2:00 p.m.