Online Writing Boot Camps

Writing Boot Camps are designed to encourage faculty and staff to devote regular, uninterrupted time to their writing and they’re a great way to launch or make progress on your personal or professional writing projects.

Now moved online, Writing Boot Camps are held from 9am-3pm in a video classroom, and you’re welcome to attend for any amount of time.

Join our video space at elon.webex.com/meet/writingexcellence and you can work, via video, alongside colleagues with your sound muted. After registering, you’ll receive an email about the optional online process for sharing/updated writing goals every hour with a small group of participating peers (or you may read about the general procedures in this document). Please register below.

Fall Semester 2021 Online Writing Boot Camps

Saturday, September 11
Saturday, September 25
Saturday, October 2
Saturday, October 23
Saturday, November 6
Saturday, November 13
Saturday, December 11

Summer 2021 Online Writing Boot Camps

Wednesday, June 9
Tuesday, June 22
Thursday, July 1
Wednesday, July 21
Wednesday, August 11

Spring Semester 2021 Online Boot Camps

Saturday, February 13
Saturday, February 27
Saturday, March 13
Saturday, March 27
Saturday, April 10
Saturday, April 24
Saturday, May 1
Saturday, May 15

Winter Term 2021 Online Boot Camps
Saturday, January 16
Tuesday, January 19
Wednesday, January 27

Fall Semester 2020 Online Boot Camps
Saturday, August 15, 2020
Saturday, August 29, 2020
Saturday, September 12, 2020
Saturday, September 26, 2020
Saturday, October 3, 2020
Saturday, October 17, 2020
Saturday, November 7, 2020
Saturday, November 14, 2020
Saturday, December 5, 2020

Summer Term 2020 Online Writing Boot Camps
Thursday, June 4, 2020
Wednesday, June 17, 2020
Tuesday, June 30, 2020
Wednesday, July 15, 2020
Tuesday, July 28, 2020

Spring Semester 2020
Saturday, February 15, 2020
Tuesday, February 25, 2020
Tuesday, March 10, 2020
Monday, April 6, 2020 – Moved Online 
Saturday, April 25, 2020 – Moved Online 
Wednesday, May 6, 2020 – Moved Online