Writing boot camps enable faculty and staff to devote a full day exclusively to their writing projects. They are a great way to launch or make progress on your research / creative / professional writing project.

What happens during boot camp?

Boot camp is NOT a writing workshop.  It is a quiet space that allows you to direct your undivided attention to your writing.

We provide a quiet place, table space, power for your computer, lunch, breaks, and hot/cold beverages throughout the day. And uninterrupted time to concentrate. Email, tweets, phone calls, and other distractions are not allowed, except during breaks and lunch.

How long does a boot camp last?

Elon main campus boot camps typically run from 9:00 am and continue until 5:00 pm.

Elon Law School boot camps typically begin at 8:30 am and continue until 5:00 pm.

*Please refer to individual session registration information for specific start and end times.

How do I sign up?

Click on the date of the session you would like to attend, and complete the registration form.

Spring Semester 2020
Saturday, February 15, 2020
Tuesday, February 25, 2020
Tuesday, March 10, 2020
Monday, April 6, 2020
Saturday, April 25, 2020
Wednesday, May 6, 2020

Fall Semester 2019
Monday, September 9, 2019
Monday, September 16, 2019
Thursday, October 3, 2019
Tuesday, October 8, 2019
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Tuesday, November 5, 2019
Monday, November 11, 2019
Tuesday, December 3, 2019

Summer Term 2019
Wednesday, August 7, 2019
Tuesday, August 13, 2019

Spring Term 2019
Saturday, February 16, 2019
Saturday, February 23, 2019
Saturday, April 27, 2019