Center for Leadership Team

The Center for LeadershipTeam is a group of students responsible for coordinating all programs and services offered in the Center for Leadership. Students commit to a year term transitioning over Winter Term and serving in the Spring semester and then the Fall semester .These programs and services are divided into distinct areas: CFL Senior Directors, the LEAD Program, Isabella Cannon Leadership Fellows Program, Organization Development, Marketing, Intersect Conference, and the Alamance Youth Leadership Academy (AYLA). Although individuals have unique responsibilities, the common goal of all areas is the guiding principle of the team.

As a part of the Center for Leadership Team, students  grow personally and professionally. We look for students to further develop their individualized leadership style by overseeing other students and working with the CFL professional staff.  Listed below are key learning objectives for all team members:

• Articulate personalized leadership definition • Apply personal values, passions, and interests
• Model ethical behavior and integrity • Seek out and leverage feedback
• Demonstrate flexibility • Value others’ perspectives
• Communicate effectively  • Respond to group dynamics

The 2017 Center for Leadership Team
LEAD Program Director
Bethany Lake '18

Outreach Director
Ansley Hamilton '18

Fellows Director
Oliva Hobbs '18

LEAD Program Content Coordinator
Eric Cunningham '19

LEAD Program Community Coordinator
Tim Boles '20

LEAD Program Communications Coordinator
Caroline Enright '20

Organization Development Coordinator
Emily Golden '19

Marketing Coordinator
Rachel Brown '20

Intersect Coordinator
Jordan Vaughn '20

AYLA Coordinator
Devon Spieker '18