Communications Fellows are encouraged to and expected to pursue leadership positions in the School of Communications, across campus and beyond Elon.

Below are some examples of how our Fellows have become some of the most active students on campus:

  • Brooke Galonek ’21 – Live Oak Communications agency director
  • Emmanuel Tobe ’21 – “Elon Phoenix Weekly” executive producer
  • Cameron Wolfslayer ’21 – Cinelon president
  • Crosby Melendi ’20 – Live Oak Communications agency director
  • Jared Mayerson ’19 – Cinelon president
  • Colton Cadarette ’19 – Class of 2019 president
  • Diego Pineda ’19 – National winner for General News Reporting, 2017 SPJ Mark of Excellence Awards
  • Sarah Collins ’18 – Student representative on search committee for new School of Communications dean
  • Jackie Pascale ’18 – Elon News Network executive director

It really sets you up on a path to leadership and it connects you with people who will help you get there.
– Alex Hager ’19